We digitize product know how

One Web configurator - endless possibilities

customX - the high-performance configurator

Ask yourself the question: How long does it take to construct variants of your product without errors and to create true-to-scale 2D and 3D previews? With customX this time will be significantly shortened! customX needs on average only 1 second for the calculation of the construction and the creation of the preview.

s
Calculation time
>
Current users

In current tests, we were able to prove 30 current users in customer applications. The average server response time never exceeded 1 second. That's 360 recalculations and constructions per minute, including full-scale 2D and 3D views on the Web, without relying on a database. We will double this performance in the first half of 2019.

Projects without end? No problem: The peak value we know from our customers is 1 million true-to-scale production drawings per year. That is around 3500 drawings per working day. This figure can only be achieved with 2D technology. But also in 3D the performance of customX is amazing.

Production drawings

Quick test:

Does customX fit to my company?

Which primary objective do you aim for with a configurator?

Time saving
 
Quality improvement
 
Order generation
 
Others
 

Complex and yet simple? With the configuration software customX even complex variant products can be mapped simply and structured. The entire knowledge about the product is digitized in the rulebook. After a short basic training this is possible for everyone in the team.
No matter whether parts lists, work plans or true-to-scale production drawings - all documents are created fully automatically in line with the zero error principle. With customX, individual variants are just as simple and cheap as standard products. This is mass customization like in a textbook!
customX focuses on your product - the entire structure is based on your product structure. Thus, customX opens up to communicate with other systems like ERP or CAD and is not limited to a certain system.

Digitize product know how

Describe your product systematically, logically and CAD-independently, without renouncing variant variety. The clear arrangement of the rulebook ensures maximum transparency. Digitize your constructive decision-making processes so that company-wide standards apply. In this way, you can secure the knowledge about your product digitally and centrally instead of in the heads of employees and in many other places.

digital knowledge, that can be used by anyone any time
generate BIM files automatically

Get ready for BIM

customX has revolutionized the creation of BIM files. Instead of relying on databases, the corresponding data is created fully automated at runtime (see picture on the left) - without having to forego all the other advantages of customX. So, you can provide each customer with individual and, at the same time, up-to-date data.

Bundling of all systems

The Web interface is the central component beside the rulebook. With a frontend that optimally adapts to your individual needs, access to the configuration is possible around the clock anywhere in the world. All you need is a terminal device with Internet access - there is no need to equip all devices with CAD systems, for example. Also in other systems such as Office applications, files are created without you having to operate them actively.

all systems are bundled centrally

Good reasons for customX

Management

Head of Process

Sales

Decide for the best solution

Management

The success of your company depends essentially on your ability to efficiently satisfy individual customer needs. Then you should implement customX, because efficiency can only be achieved with a sophisticated system and extensive automation of business processes. At the same time, with customX, you don't have to worry about the omnipresent lack of specialists, especially in technical areas.

  • Efficient processes even with batch size 1
  • Compensation for lack of specialists
  • Up to 80 % time saving

Head of Innovation / Process

You're completely reluctant to think departmentally? Then you should take a closer look at customX, because the configuration software cancels the complete departmental thinking by automating the entire process from sales to production and still puts individual customer solutions first. Thus, customX is THE solution for companies who want to implement mass customization. And the icing on the cake: you don't need any external service providers for maintenance!

  • Interfaces to all important systems
  • Abolition of departmental thinking through automated processes
  • Mass customization with only one system
proposition of new process ideas
men discussing a customX quotation

Sales Manager

The market demands extremely short delivery times and unlimited individuality. Is that possible? Of course, it is: the customX configuration software does just that! You enter the requirements, present your individual product variant directly to the customer and can give an exact price without having to clarify technical feasibility and costs in other departments beforehand. This is how well-founded consulting works today!

  • Responding optimally to customer needs
  • Use extremely short delivery times as a competitive advantage
  • Don't wait for answers - create exact quotations on site

Arrange demo appointment now!

What our customers say

Construction times for the boxes configured with customX have decreased by more than 80 %.
All parties involved benefit from the consistent transparency and progressing from customer requirements to the final mudguard is now a short and efficient process.
A huge advantage of customX is that we can do everything ourselves and are not dependent on external service providers.
With customX we are using a professional system which enables fast, complete and error-free configuration of variants.

Wir digitalisieren Produkt Know-How

Ein Webkonfigurator - unendlich viele Möglichkeiten

customX - der Hochleistungskonfigurator

Stellen Sie sich die Frage: Wie lange dauert es Varianten Ihres Produktes fehlerfrei durchzukonstruieren und dabei auch maßstäbliche 2D- und 3D-Voransichten zu erstellen? Mit customX wird sich diese Zeit deutlich verkürzen! customX benötigt durchschnittlich nur 1 Sekunden für die Berechnung der Konstruktion und die Erstellung der Vorschau.

s
Berechnungszeit
>
Current User

In aktuellen Tests konnten wir bei Kundenanwendungen 30 gleichzeitige Nutzer nachweisen. Die durchschnittliche Server-Antwortzeit überschritt niemals 1 Sekunden. Das sind 360 Neuberechnungen und -konstruktionen pro Minute inklusive maßstäblicher 2D- und 3D-Ansicht im Web, ohne auf eine Datenbank zurückzugreifen. Diese Performance werden wir im ersten Halbjahr 2019 noch verdoppeln.

Projekte ohne Ende? Kein Problem: Der uns bekannte Spitzenwert bei unseren Kunden liegt bei 1 Mio. maßstäbliche Fertigungszeichnungen pro Jahr. Das sind rund 3500 Zeichnungen pro Arbeitstag. Diese Zahl kann nur durch 2D-Technologie ermöglicht werden. Aber auch im 3D ist die Performance von customX erstaunlich.

Fertigungszeichnungen

Schnelltest:

Ist customX in meinen Unternehmen sinnvoll?

Welches primäre Ziel möchten Sie mit einem Konfigurator erreichen?

Komplex und trotzdem einfach? Mit der Konfigurations-Software customX lassen sich auch komplexe Variantenprodukte einfach und strukturiert abbilden. Dabei wird das gesamte Wissen um das Produkt im Regelwerk digitalisiert. Nach einer kurzen Grundschulung ist dies für jeden im Team möglich.

Egal ob Stücklisten, Arbeitspläne oder maßstäbliche Fertigungszeichnungen - sämtliche Dokumente werden vollautomatisiert im Sinne der Null-Fehler-Strategie erstellt. Individuelle Varianten sind mit customX genauso einfach und günstig wie Standardprodukte. Das ist Mass Customization wie im Lehrbuch!

customX stellt Ihr Produkt in den Mittelpunkt – der gesamte Aufbau orientiert sich an Ihrer Produktstruktur. Damit öffnet sich customX, um mit anderen Systemen wie ERP oder CAD zu kommunizieren und ist nicht auf ein bestimmtes System begrenzt.

Produktwissen digitalisieren

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Produkt systematisch, logisch und CAD-unabhängig, ohne auf Variantenvielfalt zu verzichten. Die übersichtliche Anordnung des Regelwerks ermöglicht eine maximale Transparenz. Digitalisieren Sie Ihre konstruktiven Entscheidungsprozesse, sodass unternehmensweite Standards gelten. Sichern Sie auf diese Weise das Wissen um Ihr Produkt digital und zentral statt in den Köpfen der Mitarbeiter und an vielen anderen Orten.

Digitalisiertes Wissen, auf das jeder jederzeit zugreifen kann
BIM Dateien automatisch erstellen

Werden Sie ready for BIM

customX hat die Erstellung von BIM-Dateien revolutioniert. Statt auf Datenbanken zu setzen, werden die entsprechenden Daten erst zur Laufzeit vollautomatisiert erstellt (siehe Bild links) - ohne auf alle anderen Vorteile von customX verzichten zu müssen. So stellen Sie jedem Kunden individuelle und gleichzeitig immer aktuelle Daten zur Verfügung.

Bündelung aller Systeme

Zentraler Bestandteil neben dem Regelwerk ist das Web-Interface. Mit einem Frontend, das sich optimal an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse anpasst, ist der Zugriff auf die Konfiguration rund um die Uhr überall auf der Welt möglich. Dabei benötigen Sie nichts weiter als ein Endgerät mit Internetzugang - die Ausstattung aller Geräte mit beispielsweise CAD-Systemen entfällt. Auch in anderen Systemen wie z.B. Office-Anwendungen werden Dateien erzeugt, ohne dass Sie diese aktiv bedienen müssen.

Alle Systeme laufen zentral zusammen

Gute Gründe für customX

Geschäftsleitung

Head of Process

Vertrieb

Entscheiden Sie sich für die nachhaltigste Lösung

Geschäftsleitung

Der Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens hängt wesentlich davon ab, dass Sie individuelle Kundenbedürfnisse effizient befriedigen. Dann sollten Sie customX einführen, denn Effizienz lässt sich nur mit einem durchdachten System und weitgehender Automatisierung der Geschäftsprozesse erreichen. Gleichzeitig brauchen Sie sich mit customX über den allgegenwärtigen Fachkräftemangel insbesondere in technischen Bereichen keine Sorgen mehr zu machen.

  • Effiziente Prozesse auch bei Losgröße 1
  • Ausgleich für Fachkräftemangel
  • Bis zu 80 % Zeitersparnis

Head of Innovation / Process

Abteilungsdenken widerstrebt Ihnen gänzlich? Dann sollten Sie customX einmal genauer betrachten, denn die Konfigurations-Software hebt das komplette Abteilungsdenken auf, indem sie den gesamten Prozess vom Vertrieb bis zur Produktion automatisiert und trotzdem individuelle Kundenlösungen an erste Stelle stellt. Damit ist customX DIE Lösung für Unternehmen, die Mass Customization umsetzen möchten. Und das Sahnehäubchen: für die Pflege benötigen Sie keine externen Dienstleister!

  • Schnittstellen zu allen wichtigen Systemen
  • Aufhebung des Abteilungsdenkens durch automatisierte Prozesse
  • Mass Customization mit nur einem System
Vorschlag neuer Prozess-Ideen unter Kollegen
Männer besprechen ein customX Angebot

Sales Manager

Der Markt verlangt extrem kurze Lieferzeiten bei uneingeschränkter Individualität. Geht das? Na klar: die Konfigurations-Software customX bewirkt genau das! Sie geben die Anforderungen ein, präsentieren dem Kunden direkt seine individuelle Produktvariante und können direkt einen exakten Preis nennen ohne vorher in anderen Abteilungen technische Machbarkeit und Kosten klären zu müssen. So geht fundierte Beratung heute!

  • Optimal auf Kundenbedüfnisse eingehen
  • Extrem kurze Lieferzeiten als Wettbewerbsvorteil nutzen
  • Nicht auf Antworten warten - exakte Angebote vor Ort erstellen

Jetzt Demo-Termin vereinbaren!

Das sagen unsere Kunden

customX hat uns geholfen, die Konstruktionszeiten von im Regelwerk definierten Kistentypen um mehr als 80 % zu reduzieren.
Alle Beteiligten profitieren von mehr Transparenz, und der Weg von der Idee des Kunden bis zum fertigen Radschützer ist deutlich kürzer.
Ein riesiger Vorteil von customX ist, dass wir bei dieser Software alles selbst machen können und nicht auf Fremdfirmen angewiesen sind.
Mit customX haben wir ein professionelles System, das schnell, komplett und fehlerfrei die Variantenkonfiguration ermöglicht.